Metatron’s Cube

This schematic hints at the pathway to enlightenment:

Gazing deeply into the patterns above is like holding a mirror up to your immortal soul.  Metatron’s Cube unites the geometrical patterns of the seven chakras (below) into one framework which is also reflected in the visible bodies of the solar system. So this is the pattern of life described by above and below, within and without. As the ancients once said, “the secret of the universe can be written on a single stone”.

Aside from the sphere (unity) the dodecahedron, star tetrahedron, octahedron, tetrahedron, icosahedron and hexahedron have the same characteristics:

» All faces are the same size «

» All edges are the same length «

» One angle appears throughout the entire shape «

» All points touch the edge of the implied outer sphere «

While the lower chakras are rooted in sexuality, the upper chakras begin to strengthen our bond with our spiritual side. When the energies of all seven chakras are aligned, then we step into a space of a new wholeness. The eighth chakra, also called Viyapini, is the first of these spiritual centres that exists beyond the physical.

This star chakra is known as a tesseract. This term was first used by the mathematician Charles Hinton in 1888, who presented his ideas to the Washington Philosophical Society before publishing The Fourth Dimension. Little did he know that the tesseract was once referred to as Metatron’s Cube:

Tesseract derives from the Greek tésseres meaning “four” which is also the source of tessellate “to form small squares”. In geometry, the tesseract is the four-dimensional analogue of the cube—the tesseract is to the cube as the cube is to the square. Just as the surface of the cube consists of six square faces, the hypersurface of the tesseract consists of eight cubical cells. Below is a 3D projection of a tesseract performing a simple cycle about a plane in 4D space:

This 4D “figure eight” represents the inhale and exhale cycle of your breath. In other words, it is the expansion and contraction of your lungs that is reflected in the rejuvenation and corruption cycles of the universe. Here we are reminded that the tesseract describes the mirrored subconscious and superconscious minds:

Invert nature and you will find that which you seek.
—Mary the Prophetess

Opening your eighth chakra will make you more spiritually aware in an instant. It serves as a good way for you to connect with your Self. Since it holds the secret to how you feel about the world, opening it will give you access to your unique spiritual gifts. The Petrie polygon of the tesseract is an octagon. Every triple of consecutive sides belongs to one of its eight cubic cells. Orthogonally, it resembles a rhombicuboctahedron:

So this Soul Star chakra is the gateway to your Self as it expands past the planet. Because of this, the eighth wheel is the last energy centre that holds anything human within it—this hypercube becomes the temple of human cleansing and pattern release that may be lifetimes old. These knots are the last of what ties you to the reincarnative cycle and keeps you from uniting with higher powers, beings and ideas.

Above: the star cross

The unfolding of a tesseract into eight cubes is like the opening out of a cube into six squares. The use of a hypercube for the cross hints at the transcendental nature of God. Just as divinity exists in a world that is abstract to humans, the hypercube exists in 4D which is equally inaccessible. So the net of the hypercube is a 3D “crucifix” which in turn has a 2D shadow—both popular in religious iconography and immortalised at Giza:

Above: Christ upon a polyhedral net of a tesseract

If Jesus was human, his crucifixion was metaphoric—freedom in the deepest sense means escape from the prison of the mind. Put another way, it is liberty from the “defilement” of one’s life by what goes on inside the head. So your spiritual awakening and eventual enlightenment is really the process of becoming whole in a way that mirrors the wider universe.

Then you will shine among them like stars in the sky.
—Philippians 2:15